Why I Don’t Hate James Comey

common sense?

The title is a little misleading since I don’t hate anyone really…except muggles…those guys are straight up assholes.

More accurately I suppose I should call this why I’m not mad at James Comey. From the visceral reaction the country has had from the time he announced that the FBI was re-opening the HRC investigation, until today when he announced that nothing new of note was found, it appears I may be comfortably ensconced in the minority in that opinion.

I understand why people are mad. I get why they are emotional during a scary and stressful time. What I don’t get is how people are unable to take a breath and really review the facts about Comey. Let’s review a few things…

The initial FBI investigation into HRC and her email “issues” was concluded earlier this year with no charges against HRC. At the time democrats were upset and that…

View original post 1,126 more words

